Bay College Announces Exemplary Persistence Awards


Bay College selected recipients for the 2019-2020 Award for Exemplary Persistence. This award is designed for students who show motivation and determination in completing their higher education goals, regardless of the barriers along the way.

Recipients of the award include the following: Chelsie Giese, Jaeden Hudson, Nicholas Meyer, Jenna Nichols, Jeran Snowden, and Alexis Rullcoski. These students exemplify the use of grit to achieve academic success. They are role models to their peers and an inspiration to Bay College faculty and staff.