Bay College’s 2020-2021 Award for Exemplary Persistence


Bay College selected recipients for the 2020-2021 Award for Exemplary Persistence which is designed for students who showed motivation and determination in completing their higher education goals, regardless of the barriers along the way.

Recipients of the award include the following: Kelsea Ackerman, Willie Allen, Mitchell Bunno, Julia Gudwer, Dakota Hollingshead, Trent Marenger, Riza Mae Pepin, Brianna Peterson, McKayla St Onge, Caleb Walters, and JuliAnn Wickman. These students exemplify the use of grit to achieve academic success. They are role models to their peers and an inspiration to Bay College faculty and staff.

In honor of this, a virtual award ceremony is being held on Wednesday, April 14 from 4:00-5:00 EST. Please email Amber%20Kinonen or call 906-217-4029 for a Zoom link to the event.